RAFW starts -> here -> …

For myself and other media cohorts, Rosemount Australia Fashion Week (RAFW) starts today with marking of the spot:

I may be a Fashion Week rookie but I’m no stranger to the media cockpit and having done my research, I know that spot marking is no walk in the park. 100 odd* photographers armed with a roll of duct tape all fighting for a spot the size of an A4 paper.

This scenario slightly reminds me of post-Christmas sales at David Jones or some kind of street riot. For said spot will be our allocated spot for the whole week… if we are indeed privileged enough to get in but more on that later in the week I’m sure…

*rough estimate but its between 80 – 150

About Josephine Ki Photography

freelance wedding | events | portraits | documentary | editorial photographer www.josephineki.com
This entry was posted in musings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

