Unframed

In photography terms, I’ve never been in a formal learning environment. Self taught trawling websites and forums taking in as much information and practicing by trial and error got me to where I am today.
This approach means that while I do know my way about my camera, there are some gaps in my knowledge that I often become aware of. It’s a constant learning curve as with anything in life.
I’d recently decided to add to my photography skills with workshops offered by the Australian Centre for Photography in Paddington, this country’s longest running contemporary art institution. It was refreshing and enriching experience spending 5 weeks with others in the same profession and passion that I share. At the end of the course, this photograph entitled Unframed was selected for showing at the prestigious exhibition space on Oxford Street, Sydney.


About Josephine Ki Photography

freelance wedding | events | portraits | documentary | editorial photographer www.josephineki.com
This entry was posted in art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

